## CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and particularly to the electors of The River Mile Metropolitan District Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and The River Mile Platte Valley Metropolitan District of the City and County of Denver, Colorado (collectively, the "**Districts**").

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN pursuant to Section 1-13.5-501, C.R.S., that elections for each of the Districts will be held on Tuesday, May 6, 2025, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. At that time three (3) Directors will be elected to serve 4-year terms to May 8, 2029 for each of the Districts.

Self-Nomination and Acceptance Forms are available and can be obtained from Jennifer S. Henry, the Designated Election Official for the Districts, c/o McGeady Becher Cortese Williams P.C., 450 E. 17<sup>th</sup> Avenue, Suite 400, Denver, Colorado 80203, Phone: 303-592-4380, email: jhenry@specialdistrictlaw.com and on the Districts' website at <a href="https://rivermilemetropolitandistricts.specialdistrict.net/">https://rivermilemetropolitandistricts.specialdistrict.net/</a>.

The Self-Nomination and Acceptance Form(s) or letter(s) are to be submitted to the Designated Election Official no later than the close of business (5:00 p.m. MST) on February 28, 2025, sixty-seven (67) days prior to the regular election. Affidavits of Intent to be a Write-In Candidate must be submitted to the Designated Election Official by the close of business (5:00 p.m. MST) on March 3, 2025, sixty-four (64) days prior to the regular election.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, pursuant to Section 1-13.5-1002, C.R.S., that applications for and return of absentee voters' ballots may be obtained from / filed with the Designated Election Official of the District (at the address/phone/email address noted above), between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. until the close of business on the Tuesday immediately preceding the election (Tuesday, April 29, 2025).

THE RIVER MILE METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 AND THE RIVER MILE PLATTE VALLEY METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

By: /s/ Jennifer S. Henry

Designated Election Official